VRS 3" fox body tailpipes - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum
Go Back   Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum > General Tech Forums > Group Purchases

Corral.net is the premier Ford Mustang Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2011, 10:04 AM   #1

Trader Feedback: (3)

VRS 3" fox body tailpipes

I've been talking with Miguel over at VRS exhaust about a set of 3" tailpipes for my '92 coupe. I mentioned the pros/cons of the Flowmaster tailpipe design and was told if I could get a group buy of at least 10 sets they would make them. So essentially they will be a full 3" mandrel bent tailpipe with the needed clearance for larger tires but with the hideous weld hidden from sight. I'm new to this "group buy" thing so I'm not sure how this all works but if any of you can enlighten me that would be great. Anyone interested?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-01-2011, 03:39 PM   #2

What are exactly the "pros/cons" of the flowmaster design?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 12-01-2011, 06:17 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by fastsvo View Post
What are exactly the "pros/cons" of the flowmaster design?
Well a lot of people including myself do not like the weld on the tip which isn't back behind the tire like a typical 2.5" LX tailpipe, it just looks unfinished IMO. The pros are the way they are routed under the corners of the fuel tank to allow for larger tires.
Old 12-01-2011, 10:00 PM   #4

Trader Feedback: (36)

what's the price gonna be? i run bassani, but don't have the room the flowmaster style offers.
Old 12-02-2011, 06:18 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxrodsinc View Post
what's the price gonna be? i run bassani, but don't have the room the flowmaster style offers.